Insect control

Our complete line of insecticides targets insect colonies in a precise and powerful way, reducing insect populations to a manageable level. Vetoquinol insecticides have either an immediate or residual action, and they are available for use on animals or on surfaces. Continuous protection greatly reduces insect infestation and disease propagation. In return the working environment is improved and production output is increased. To be successful in controlling insects, it is important that producers implement a control program that best fits their particular operation.

TARGET SPECIES

 

Domestic fly (Musca domestica)

Vector of many disease organisms. Each female, during her 3-4 weeks of life, lays up to six batches of 75-100 eggs. It takes only 8-12 days to grow from egg to adult.

 

 

Stable fly (Stomoxys calcitrans)

Adults look like house flies except for the pointed beak that sucks blood from warmblooded animals. Females lay up to 5 batches of 100-150 eggs in decaying manure, straw, and feed in a 3-week life cycle.

 

Horn fly (Haematobia irritans)

Target of choice is cattle, but may also infest horses. Adults feed on blood by biting their host. This causes annoyance, loss of weight, general weakening and decreased milk production. Females have a 21-day lifespan and can lay up to 200 eggs.

 

Face fly (Musca autumnalis)

Clustering on the face of cattle, adult face flies feed on nasal mucus, tears, and saliva. This annoyance results in decreased feeding and lowered milk production. Potential vector of pink-eye (conjunctivitis).

Discover Disvap

Discover Silvalure

A complete line of fogging and spraying

An essential part of your farm's biosecurity program.

 

Vetocontact

Access restricted to veterinarians 

Login

C&D Quiz

Contrôle des insectes

Notre gamme complète d’insecticides cible les colonies avec précision et puissance, diminuant les populations d’insectes à un niveau contrôlable. Nos insecticides, à action résiduelle ou immédiate, sont disponibles pour utilisation sur l’animal ou sur les surfaces. Une protection continue diminue grandement l’infestation des insectes et la propagation de maladies. Pour garder le contrôle, il est important d’établir un programme  adapté à votre type d’opération.

ESPÈCES CIBLÉES

 

Mouche domestique (Musca domestica)

Vecteur potentiel de maladies. Chaque femelle, en 3 à 4 semaines de vie, pond 6 fois de 75 à 100 œufs à la fois. À partir de l’éclosion, il faut de 8 à 12 jours à cette espèce pour atteindre sa maturité.

 

 

Mouche d’étable (Stomoxys calcitrans)

Semblable à la mouche domestique, sauf pour sa mandibule acérée qui suce le sang des mammifères. En 3 semaines de vie, la femelle pond 5 fois de 100 à 150 œufs dans le fumier, le foin ou les aliments.

 

Mouche des cornes (Haematobia irritans)

Sa cible de choix est le bétail, mais cette espèce peut aussi infester les chevaux. Elle mord son hôte pour se nourrir, ce qui peut causer de l’énervement, de la perte de poids, une faiblesse générale et une diminution de la production laitière. La femelle vit 21 jours et peut pondre 200 œufs.

 

Mouche de la face (Musca autumnalis)

Se groupant sur la face des bovins, cette mouche se nourrit de mucus, de larmes et de salive, ce qui cause une diminution de l’alimentation et de la production laitière. Vecteur potentiel de la conjonctivite.

Découvrir Disvap

Découvrir Silvalure

Une gamme complète d'insecticides à brumiser et à vaporiser.

Un élément essentiel de votre programme de biosécurité.

 

 

Vetocontact

Accès réservé aux vétérinaires 

Connexion

Questionnaire